The Ministry of Health and Family Welfare had two Departments, Each of these Departments was headed by the Secretary to the Government of India – Department of Health & Family Welfare and the Department of Health Research. On August 7, 2014, the Department of AIDS Control was merged with Department of Health & Family Welfare and now be known as National AIDS Control Organization (NACO). The Directorate General of Health Services (DGHS) is attached office of the Department of Health & Family Welfare and has subordinate offices spread all over the country. The DGHS renders technical advice on all Medical and Public Health matters and is involved in the implementation of various Health Services.

The ministry is headed by Union Cabinet Minister, Hon’ble Mr. Jagat Prakash Nadda, who is assisted by two Union Ministers of State – Hon’ble Mr. Ashwini Kumar Choubey and Hon’ble Ms. Anupriya Patel

Some useful HEALTH links are as below